Persiaran Garden Residence 2, Cyberjaya, Selangor, Malaysia



Abedeen International School offers the Cambridge Assessment International Education (CAIE). CAIE prepares school students for life, helping them develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning. They are a part of the University of Cambridge. Cambridge programmes are carefully designed to engage learners and give them solid foundations to achieve high levels of academic and personal attainment. The curriculum is progressive, giving learners a clear, defined path to success. The different stages lead seamlessly from primary to secondary, and each stage builds on the learners’ development from the previous one. Meanwhile, their qualifications are compatible with other curricula.

CAIE at Abedeen International School is offered for students aged 5 – 16 years old where they complete Year 1 to Year 11. Throughout their Cambridge journey, students will eligible to sit for 3 assessments: Cambridge Primary Checkpoint, Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint and Cambridge IGCSE.

Cambridge Primary and Lower Secondary Checkpoints are commonly taken at Year 6 and Year 9 respectively. Checkpoint is only a diagnostic assessment. It is meant as a tool to analyse whether or not the students have grasped the fundamental concepts of English, Mathematics and Science. At Checkpoint, students are not graded through As, Bs, and Cs. Instead, they are scored at 0 being the lowest level of proficiency and 6 being the highest level of proficiency. Cambridge produces a diagnostic report of the student’s performance for each of the three subjects. Cambridge does not issue a certificate to students who sit for the Checkpoint. Cambridge Checkpoint is not compulsory.

Cambridge IGCSE is the examination taken at Year 11. This examination becomes compulsory as students will receive a certification that is required college or university. Students are required to pass with 5 credits in order to receive the Cambridge IGCSE Certificate.

For the Cambridge Checkpoints, age is not a factor. They may sit for the assessment once they are ready, as advised by the teacher. However, for Cambridge IGCSE, student must reach the minimum age of 15 years old.


  1. English as a Second Language
  2. Mathematics
  3. Science
  4. Islamic Studies
  5. Arabic Language
  6. Mandarin Language
  7. Physical Education
  8. Art
  9. Malay Language


Cambridge Primary Checkpoint is available for:

  1. English as a Second Language
  2. Mathematics
  3. Science

Book a course now.

Add A Review

Content Manager
Abedeen Academy
International & Private School
Send Message

Send mail success

Send mail failed

Please enter input field

Claim this course

To manage this course details kindly claim this course.